Teams All-Hands On

American Food Market GmbH is a small family business that was founded in the middle of the corona crisis in 2020. Our goal is to make the best and tastiest American food available in Switzerland.

We got the idea one evening when we received a delicious meal package from our American friends once again. This was not the first package of this kind and every time we enjoy the delicacies that we don't have here in Switzerland. Our local friends were always thrilled when we shared things with them as well. And in some places they even asked us to organize certain food for them.

We therefore see a certain need in Switzerland for American sweets, snacks, drinks and baking and cooking ingredients. Online you can always find individual products on Swiss websites, but unfortunately no comprehensive range and the existing web shops that offer such products unfortunately could not meet our expectations of a modern online shop.

We thought that we could do better at this. With more transparency, a convenient online shop, professional shipping and secure payment processing. Just like online shopping should work these days. That was the birth of our online shop American Food Market.

Simone brings the administrative and business know-how through her professional career and Sebastian has been working in IT and e-Commerce for more than 15 years and supports Simone in all technical matters. In addition, we are supported by employees in our warehouse and external partners in logistics, online marketing and finance.

In short: We would like to share our love for American food with all food enthusiasts in Switzerland and enable everyone to order these US foods easily and online in Switzerland.

Teams All-Hands On

American Food Market GmbH est une petite entreprise familiale qui a été fondée au milieu de la crise corona en 2020. Notre objectif est de proposer la meilleure et la plus savoureuse cuisine américaine disponible en Suisse.

Nous avons eu l'idée un soir où nous avons à nouveau reçu un délicieux forfait repas de nos amis américains. Ce n'était pas le premier paquet de ce genre et chaque fois que nous savourons les délices que nous n'avons pas. Nos amis locaux étaient toujours ravis lorsque nous partagions des choses avec eux. Et dans certains endroits, ils nous ont même demandé d'organiser certains aliments pour eux.

On constate donc un certain besoin en Suisse de confiseries, snacks, boissons et ingrédients de pâtisserie et de cuisine américains. En ligne, vous pouvez toujours trouver des produits individuels sur les sites Web suisses, mais malheureusement, aucune gamme complète et les boutiques en ligne existantes qui proposent de tels produits ne pouvaient malheureusement pas répondre à nos attentes d'une boutique en ligne moderne.

Nous avons pensé que nous pourrions faire mieux dans ce domaine. Avec plus de transparence, une boutique en ligne pratique, une expédition professionnelle et un traitement des paiements sécurisé. Tout comme le trading en ligne devrait fonctionner de nos jours. C'était l'heure de naissance de notre boutique en ligne American Food Market.

Simone apporte son savoir-faire administratif et commercial tout au long de sa carrière professionnelle et Sebastian travaille dans l'informatique et en ligne depuis plus de 15 ans et accompagne Simone dans toutes les questions techniques. De plus, nous sommes soutenus par des employés de l'entrepôt et des partenaires externes dans les domaines de la logistique, du marketing en ligne et des finances.

En bref: nous aimerions partager notre amour pour la cuisine américaine avec tous les amateurs de cuisine en Suisse et permettre à chacun de commander cette nourriture américaine facilement et en ligne en Suisse.