Terms of Service

General

These General Terms and Conditions (GTC) apply to all services and products obtained through the platforms https://www.americanfoodmarket.ch, hereinafter also referred to as "our website". Responsible for these T&Cs is American Food Market GmbH, Etzelstrasse 37, CH-8634 Hombrechtikon, hereinafter also referred to as "we" or "American Food Market".

Quotation

The prices in our offers and order confirmations are generally binding with the following exception: price quotations in CHF with amount 0 or below the purchase price, are in error and not binding. VAT is included in all prices.
Articles can only be added to the shopping cart if they are available in stock. Unavailable items are marked accordingly with "sold out". If it should come for technical reasons but once to an order, whose quantities are not completely in stock, the missing items will be delivered later if possible or credited. In the latter case, we will contact you by e-mail or telephone.
We are always trying to provide correct product information and images. This information is largely obtained directly from the manufacturers of the respective products. Therefore, no liability can be assumed for the accuracy, completeness and timeliness of the information. American Food Market reserves the right to make price and assortment changes at any time.

Orders

Our offer is primarily aimed at end consumers and we offer our goods only in household quantities. American Food Market is entitled to cancel or change orders without giving reasons before delivery. Orders that have already been paid for will be promptly refunded in full or in part.

Conclusion of contract

Immediately after receipt of the order, we confirm the order by email. The purchase contract is only concluded when American Food Market confirms the shipment of the goods by email (order or shipment confirmation) or at the latest by delivery of the goods.

Delivery

Deliveries are limited to delivery addresses within Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. The shipping conditions and shipping costs can be viewed at any time on our website under the item "Shipping costs". We strive to deliver all ordered items as quickly as possible. However, the information on delivery times can not be given binding, because the delivery is the responsibility of the Swiss Post and the packages after leaving our warehouse are removed from our control.
The goods are to be checked immediately upon receipt for accuracy, completeness and integrity. Transport damages are to be reported and documented immediately, at the latest after five days. Please use the contact form on our website.
American Food Market is entitled to partial deliveries and decides on the number and size of the individual packages depending on the volume and weight of the order. Justified subsequent shipments that become necessary due to a failure on our part (e.g., missing or defective merchandise) will be delivered postage paid.
We reserve the right to charge customers for undeliverable packages (recipient cannot be determined, refusal to accept, not picked up at the post office) for the additional costs of handling.

Payment terms

We offer payment by card (Mastercard, Visa, American Express, PostFinance Card), by Twint and purchase on account (PowerPay). The charge of the credit card and other payment options will be made immediately after completion of the order by our payment service provider. Payment in advance is currently not possible in our online store.
Reminders and invoices are sent by email. American Food Market and partner companies with which we work are also entitled in the event of late payment to assign the claim to a debt collection company at the expense of the debtor. Upon request, we will inform you which debt collection companies we work with. The right to claim further damages is reserved.

Purchase on account with installment facility (POWERPAY)

MF Group / POWERPAY offers the payment method "purchase on account" as an external payment service provider. With single invoice, you can easily pay your online purchase by invoice. If you choose not to pay in the specified time frame, you will receive a monthly invoice with order summary in the following month afterwards.

On conclusion of the purchase contract, POWERPAY takes over the invoice claim that has arisen and handles the corresponding payment modalities. When purchasing on account, you accept in addition to our terms and conditions, the AGB of POWERPAY.

Vouchers

Vouchers can only be used for settlement by stating the voucher code and until the expiry date. Any claim for cash payment is excluded. Vouchers are not cumulative.

Cancellation

Orders oblige the clientele to accept the products. Subsequent changes or cancellations of orders received are only possible until the time the goods have been handed over to our shipping service provider. Subsequent cancellations are only possible within the framework of the conditions listed under "Delivery" (for example, in the event of transport damage).

Liability

American Food Market excludes any liability for the products sold and delivered to the extent permitted by law.

Amendments to the GTC

The terms and conditions accepted in the online store at the time of the order shall apply.

Credit Rating

We reserve the right to obtain credit checks on the customer and may forward customer data to third parties for this purpose.

Closing provisions

All legal relationships are subject to Swiss law. American Food Market GmbH reserves the right to change these general business relations at any time. The respective binding version of the GTC can be viewed and printed at https://www.americanfoodmarket.ch. The place of jurisdiction is the registered office of the Company.
The validity of individual provisions of these terms and conditions shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions and the existence of the contract. The invalid provision shall be replaced by a provision that comes as close as possible in its economic content to the invalid provision. The same applies in the event of a gap.

As of: 07.06.2021

Conditions générales

Général

Les présentes conditions générales (CG) s'appliquent à tous les services et produits obtenus par l'intermédiaire des plateformes https://www.americanfoodmarket.ch, ci-après également dénommées "notre site web". Le responsable des présentes CGV est American Food Market GmbH, Etzelstrasse 37, CH-8634 Hombrechtikon, ci-après également désigné par "nous" ou "American Food Market".

Citation

Les prix figurant dans nos offres et confirmations de commande sont généralement contraignants, à l'exception suivante: les offres de prix en CHF avec un montant 0 ou inférieur au prix d'achat, sont erronées et non contraignantes. La TVA est incluse dans tous les prix.
Les articles ne peuvent être ajoutés au panier que s'ils sont disponibles en stock. Les articles non disponibles sont marqués en conséquence par la mention "Épuisé". Si pour des raisons techniques il devait néanmoins arriver une fois à une commande, dont les quantités ne sont pas complètement en stock, les articles manquants sont fournis après possibilité ou crédités. Dans ce dernier cas, nous vous contacterons par e-mail ou par téléphone.
Nous nous efforçons toujours de fournir des informations et des images correctes sur les produits. Ces informations sont en grande partie obtenues directement auprès des fabricants des produits respectifs. Par conséquent, aucune responsabilité ne peut être assumée quant à l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité et l'actualité des informations. American Food Market se réserve le droit de modifier les prix et les gammes de produits à tout moment.

Commandes

Notre offre s'adresse principalement aux consommateurs finaux et nous proposons nos marchandises en quantités domestiques uniquement. American Food Market a le droit d'annuler ou de modifier les commandes sans donner de raisons avant la livraison. Les commandes déjà payées seront rapidement remboursées en totalité ou en partie.

Conclusion de contrat

Directement après réception de la commande, celle-ci est confirmée par e-mail. Le contrat de vente entre en vigueur seulement si American Food Market confirme l’envoi de la marchandise par e-mail (confirmation de commande ou d’envoi) ou au plus tard par la livraison de la marchandise.

Livraison

Les livraisons sont limitées aux adresses de livraison en Suisse et dans la Principauté du Liechtenstein. Les conditions d'expédition et les frais de port peuvent être consultés à tout moment sur notre site web sous la rubrique "Frais de port". Nous nous efforçons de livrer tous les articles commandés aussi rapidement que possible. Cependant, les informations sur les délais de livraison ne peuvent pas être données de manière contraignante, car la livraison est la responsabilité de la Poste suisse et les colis après avoir quitté notre entrepôt sont retirés de notre contrôle.
Les marchandises sont immédiatement à la réception pour vérifier l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité et l'intégrité. Les dommages de transport doivent être signalés et documentés immédiatement, au plus tard après cinq jours. Veuillez utiliser le formulaire de contact sur notre site web.
American Food Market est autorisé à effectuer des livraisons partielles et décide du nombre et de la taille des colis individuels en fonction du volume et du poids de la commande. Les envois ultérieurs raisonnables rendus nécessaires par une défaillance de notre part (par exemple, une marchandise manquante ou défectueuse) seront livrés en port payé.
Nous nous réservons le droit de facturer aux clients les colis non distribuables (destinataire impossible à déterminer, refus d'acceptation, non retiré au bureau de poste) pour les frais supplémentaires de manutention.

Conditions de paiement

Nous proposons le paiement par carte (Mastercard, Visa, American Express, PostFinance Card), par Twint et l'achat sur facture (PowerPay). Le débit de la carte de crédit et des autres modes de paiement sera effectué immédiatement après l'exécution de la commande par notre prestataire de services de paiement. Le paiement à l'avance n'est actuellement pas possible dans notre boutique en ligne.
Les rappels et les factures sont envoyés par e-mail. American Food Market et les entreprises partenaires avec lesquelles nous travaillons ont également le droit, en cas de défaut, de céder la créance à une société de recouvrement aux frais du débiteur. Sur demande, nous vous informerons des sociétés de recouvrement de créances avec lesquelles nous travaillons. Le droit de réclamer d'autres dommages et intérêts est réservé.

Achat sur facture avec option de paiement partiel (POWERPAY)

Le Groupe MF / POWERPAY propose le mode de paiement "achat sur facture" en tant que prestataire externe de services de paiement. Avec la facture unique, vous pouvez facilement payer vos achats en ligne par facture. Si vous choisissez de ne pas payer dans le délai imparti, vous recevrez par la suite une facture mensuelle avec un récapitulatif de la commande au cours du mois suivant.

Lors de la conclusion du contrat d'achat, POWERPAY prend en charge la créance sur facture qui s'est manifestée et s'occupe des modalités de paiement correspondantes. En achetant sur compte, vous acceptez en plus de nos conditions générales, les AGB de POWERPAY.

Vouchers

Les bons ne peuvent être utilisés que pour le règlement en indiquant le code du bon et jusqu'à la date d'expiration. Toute demande de paiement en espèces est exclue. Les bons d'achat ne sont pas cumulables.

Annulation

Les commandes obligent la clientèle à accepter les produits. Les modifications ou annulations ultérieures des commandes reçues ne sont possibles que jusqu'au moment où les marchandises ont été remises à notre prestataire de services d'expédition. Les annulations ultérieures ne sont possibles que dans le cadre des conditions énumérées à la rubrique "Livraison" (par exemple, en cas de dommages liés au transport).

La responsabilité

American Food Market exclut toute responsabilité pour les produits vendus et livrés dans la mesure permise par la loi.

Modifications des conditions générales

Les conditions générales acceptées dans la boutique en ligne au moment de la commande s'appliquent.

Chèque bonus

Nous nous réservons le droit d'obtenir des vérifications de crédit sur le client et nous pouvons transmettre les coordonnées du client à des tiers à cette fin.

Dispositions de clôture

Toutes les relations juridiques sont soumises au droit suisse. American Food Market GmbH se réserve le droit de modifier ces relations commerciales générales à tout moment. La version contraignante respective des conditions générales peut être consultée et imprimée à l'adresse https://www.americanfoodmarket.ch. Le lieu de juridiction est le siège social de la société.
La validité de certaines dispositions des présentes conditions générales n'affecte pas la validité des autres dispositions et l'existence du contrat. La disposition invalide est remplacée par une disposition qui se rapproche le plus possible de la disposition invalide du point de vue de son contenu économique. Il en va de même en cas d'écart.

En date du: 06/08/2021