Teams All-Hands On

American Food Market GmbH is a small family business that was founded in the middle of the corona crisis in 2020. Our goal is to make the best and tastiest American food available in Switzerland.

We got the idea one evening when we received a delicious meal package from our American friends once again. This was not the first package of this kind and every time we enjoy the delicacies that we don't have here in Switzerland. Our local friends were always thrilled when we shared things with them as well. And in some places they even asked us to organize certain food for them.

We therefore see a certain need in Switzerland for American sweets, snacks, drinks and baking and cooking ingredients. Online you can always find individual products on Swiss websites, but unfortunately no comprehensive range and the existing web shops that offer such products unfortunately could not meet our expectations of a modern online shop.

We thought that we could do better at this. With more transparency, a convenient online shop, professional shipping and secure payment processing. Just like online shopping should work these days. That was the birth of our online shop American Food Market.

Simone brings the administrative and business know-how through her professional career and Sebastian has been working in IT and e-Commerce for more than 15 years and supports Simone in all technical matters. In addition, we are supported by employees in our warehouse and external partners in logistics, online marketing and finance.

In short: We would like to share our love for American food with all food enthusiasts in Switzerland and enable everyone to order these US foods easily and online in Switzerland.

Teams All-Hands On

American Food Market GmbH ist ein kleiner Familienbetrieb, der in Mitten der Coronakrise 2020 gegründet wurde. Unser Ziel ist es die besten und leckersten amerikanischen Lebensmittel in der Schweiz verfügbar zu machen.

Die Idee hatten wir eines Abends als wir wieder einmal ein leckeres Essenspaket von unseren amerikanischen Freunden erhalten haben. Dies war nicht das erste Paket dieser Art und jedes Mal freuen wir uns über die Leckereien, die es so bei uns nicht gibt. Auch unsere hiesigen Freunde waren immer wieder begeistert, wenn wir die Sachen mit ihnen geteilt haben. Und stellenweise haben sie uns sogar gebeten bestimmte Lebensmittel für sie zu organisieren.

Wir sehen daher einen gewissen Bedarf in der Schweiz für amerikanische Süssigkeiten, Snacks, Getränke und Back- und Kochzutaten. Online findet man zwar immer wieder einzelne Produkte auf Schweizer Webseiten, aber leider kein umfassendes Angebot und die existierenden Webshops, die solche Produkte anbieten, konnten unsere Erwartungen an einen modernen Onlineshop leider nicht erfüllen.

Wir dachten uns, dass wir dies besser machen können. Mit mehr Transparenz, einem komfortablen Online Shop, professionellem Versand und einer sicheren Zahlungsabwicklung. So wie Online Handel heutzutage einfach funktionieren sollte. Das war die Geburtsstunde unseres Online Shops American Food Market.

Simone bringt durch ihren beruflichen Werdegang das administrative und geschäftliche Know-How ein und Sebastian arbeitet seit mehr als 15 Jahren im IT- und Onlinebereich und unterstützt Simone bei allen technischen Angelegenheiten. Zusätzlich werden wir von Mitarbeiter im Lager und externen Partner im Logistikbereich, Online Marketing und Finanzen unterstützt.

Kurz gesagt: Wir möchten unsere Liebe zu amerikanischem Essen mit allen Food begeisterten Personen in der Schweiz teilen und es jedem ermöglichen diese US Lebensmittel einfach und online in der Schweiz bestellen zu können.